Department of Physics

Department of Physics

The Department of Physics provides the teaching of theoretical courses, conducting practical and laboratory classes for the training of specialists in physics, mathematics, computer-integrated technologies, etc.

The department has 11 educational laboratories, 2 departments of educational workshops of the department, which provide training on the relevant disciplines and scientific work. The laboratories are equipped with modern appliances and computer equipment.

The scientific work of the department of physics is carried out in two main directions:

  • - "Diffusion, phase transformations and solid phase reactions in alloys and, in particular, in nanomaterials";
  • - "Ways of improving the study of physics in general education and higher education institutions".

The results of scientific research are regularly published in recognized foreign and domestic academic academic journals.